Mortalis Press Picture

Dennis and Nico have been making music together since 2011, but it took them a year to discover their shared passion for the craft. Since then, they've released tracks under their first alias, 'Stereo Chemists,' on Dutch Master Works and Gearbox Ignition Digital. In 2018, they decided it was time for a fresh start and chose the name 'Mortalis.' Their first track under this new identity, 'Beating Hearts,' was released on Q-Dance NEXT in November of that year and received massive support from artists such as Deetox. In the past few years, they've had releases on several labels, including Q-Dance and Derailed Traxx or the German Label Insaniax Records.

Their sets are always high energy and full of surprises, which has earned them a loyal following among fans of the genre. If you want to stay up-to-date on all things of Mortalis, be sure to follow them on social media. Trust us – these guys are just getting started and you don’t want to miss out on what they have in store next!

History of Mortalis

  • 2012 “Stereo Chemists” was created by Nicolas N. & Felix R.
  • 2014 First Release “Ophilia” on Dutch Master Works
  • 2014 Second Release “Mind.Ctrl” on Dutch Master Works
  • 2014 Release “Release The Kraken” on Infected Section Records
  • 2017 After a break, Felix has decided to leave the project because he change the Genre
  • 2018 Nicolas & Dennis joined forces under the name “Stereo Chemists” again
  • 2018 Release “Light” on Gearbox Ignition Digital
  • 2018 The Duo decided to make a fresh new identity. “Mortalis” was born.
  • 2018 First release as “Mortalis” with “Beating Hearts” on Q-Dance NEXT
  • 2019 Release “Running” on Deetox’s Label “Bring The Riot”
  • 2019 Release “Can’t Tear Us Apart” on Q-Dance Records (Q-Dance NEXT)
  • 2020 Release "Grave Men" on Q-Dance Records (Q-Dance NEXT)
  • 2020 Release "Frozen" (Free Release)
  • 2020 Release "Cause And Effect" on Q-Dance Records (Q-Dance NEXT)
  • 2020 Release "Rhythm" on Q-Dance Records (Q-Dance Speqtrum)
  • 2021 Release "Way Up High" with Concept Art on Derailed Traxx Records
  • 2022 Release "Soul Of A Man" on Derailed Traxx Records
  • 2022 Release "Take Me Back" on Insaniax Records
  • 2022 Release "Lead Us" on Insaniax Records